How much would student learning increase if decision-makers had access to better information about how edtech tools perform in contexts similar to their own? Emerging data suggests 85% of edtech spending may be wasted on tools that are a poor fit or are not implemented correctly.

The Jefferson Education Exchange aims to solve this collective action problem through a sector-wide initiative to discover why edtech tools work differently in various contexts.


Click here to see more than 100 researchers, educators, entrepreneurs, investors, and advocates who are participating in the EdTech Genome Project

Click here to view a detailed slide deck about the project.

Click here to read an announcement of the 10 contextual variables selected by the EdTech Genome Steering Committee that may be associated with edtech implementation success or failure

Click here to read an EdWeek Market Brief article on the initiative, "What Factors Drive or Doom Ed-Tech Implementation? New Study Taking a Look"

Click here for a short survey (open through April 2020) to offer your input on how best to measure on edtech implementation context.

CLICK HERE to view a press release announcing the EdTech Genome Project Steering Committee.

CLICK HERE to view a press release announcing the EdTech Genome Project Advisory Board.



Questions? Please email Dan Brown, Director of National Engagement, at dan@jexuva.org.